August 21, 2011

Comments (6)

  • Interesting photo of you in front of the map puts everything in perspective! What a grand adventure following the Silk Road! Thank you for sharing your fantastic adventures. I have always enjoyed reading all your posts over the years.

    ~ thoughts through my looking-glass~
    Karolyn

  • Bjorn, I hope  you get this. I had a notice that you followed me on twitter and didn’t know how to respond. I am registared and just don’t use it. I noticed you are interested in good movies. I saw one that has haunted me and would like to recommend it. Okuribito Departures by Nakazawa, Toshiaki. I plan on watching those you mebtioned. The Girl With The Dragon Tatoo is coming here soon. I have not checked out his books at the library. I must do that, or better still, put it in my iPad2!

    I have a cell now. Two young brotheres have started a business here in pc’s and iPhones so I went out to look at them and ended buying a Motorolla Truimph with Virgin as the carrier. I haven’t conquered it yet, but I am working at it! Take care and I will see about using my twitter account to contact you.

    Love

    Bev

  • @Sojourner_here – Hello Bev, It was very nice to hear from you! I find it difficult to do both Xanga and Facebook and I think you’re more with Xanga than Facebook. =) I see if I can get back to Xanga more now that summer is here and I’ve got more time.

    Thanks for your movie tip. I’ll follow it up. I haven’t decided on my travels this summer yet, but I’m thinking about the Trans-Siberian railways.

    I hope summer is coming your way and that you’ll have a good summer.

    Best,

    Bjorn

  • I am so unvious of your plan to travel the Trans-Siberian railroad. It recall stories of camels  carrying spices from the Orient!!! Keep in touch when You decide!!!

  • @Sojourner_here – Hi Beverly, I decided to postpone the Transiberian to 2014, when a family I know in the UK said their kids would be old enough to come along. Right now, I’m sitting in a car on my way from Casablanca to Fez in Morocco, with my sister and a Morroccan friend (writing this n my iPad). My sister had planned a trip to Morocco and asked me if I wouldn’t like to join her, which I did. Besides, Morocco is a good starting point for my 3 week European train travels – since Spain is just across the water. My other travel plans are to go to Londond for the Olympics and then fly over to Japan, where I’ve never been.

    I’ve just told everybody in the car about your Xanga blog and they are all fascinated.

  • Marvelous work pals, I love reading your articles.
    silk road

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *